latest archives guestbook about me links

email

2002-01-25 - 5:42 p.m.

I got news today that I am being passed by for a job because 1) I am not experienced enough in one particular area, and 2) I am too experienced overall. So I am feeling confused about my own value.

I found the below listing on Monster the other day:

Lubricants Business Mgr

ChevronTexaco Global Lubricants has a Seattle-area Lubrication Business Manager (LBM) employment opportunity available and is accepting applications through Frbruary 5. An LBM is primarily responsible for generating profitable lubricant, and lubrication solution, sales growth with Lubrication Marketers (LM) partners, and finished lubricant end-user customers in a designated sales territory.

Heh heh. Lubrication. Heh. "End" user. Heh.

Soo. Have you see this? Freakshow.

go back ::: forward

0 comments so far.

I have moved. - 1.03.2005
Obviously, a work in progress. - 12.27.2004
Happy holidays! - 12.24.2004
Listen, I am not a complete dick, it's not like I want Joe to die alone surrounded by cats or something. - 12.23.2004
Plus I am convinced my butt is extra big when it's upside down. - 12.22.2004

yay, diaryland