latest archives guestbook about me links

email

12.15.2004 - 12:02 p.m.

Wednesday

LINK LINK LINKY LINK

I've been watching this DVD lately, it's very very weird. Last night I watched Grant Morrison talk about being abducted by aliens in Nepal, right before he spilled beer all down the front of his shirt. Awesome.


Fucktard talking heads. O Canada, forgive us.


I'm not much of a game person, but Gish is pretty fun.


Echidnas rock!


These photos are amazing.


Check this out (click "migration patterns"). So cool! I saw some Canadian geese yesterday afternoon, flying along in a lopsided V. Can you believe how far those arctic gulls go?


:::

I couldn't find my sunglasses this morning and, surprisingly enough for a December day in Seattle, I needed them. I don't always love my commute, but coming over the bridge this morning was a treat - the lake was calm and jewel-toned, the Olympics were stately and clad in white, those goofy metal sculptures on the west end were shining blue and green sparkles into the water. So nice.

I miss JB. I wish I didn't have to be at work today, that instead JB and I could go for a shivery long walk with Dog, soaking up all this winter sunlight.

Alas, JB is a billion miles away (although heading homeward now) and work is BUSY right now, what with the shipping and the printing and the eighty other annoying deadlines for Macworld, which some thoughtful asshat scheduled for the second week of January, thus assuring all the preparation would need to happen during the most hectic time of year.

I ordered lab coats for those of us who are going to be working the booth. Lab coats! Rad.

:::

I looked out the window the other day and I saw, like, a TON of squirrels hanging out in the backyard.









I mean, I'm not sure, but I think they might be watching me.



go back ::: forward

33 comments so far.

I have moved. - 1.03.2005
Obviously, a work in progress. - 12.27.2004
Happy holidays! - 12.24.2004
Listen, I am not a complete dick, it's not like I want Joe to die alone surrounded by cats or something. - 12.23.2004
Plus I am convinced my butt is extra big when it's upside down. - 12.22.2004

yay, diaryland