latest archives guestbook about me links

email

08.24.2004 - 10:01 p.m.

Tuesday

Okay, I know this is Seattle and all, but damn. I am not pleased at ALL with this massive atmospheric gear-shift because it is STILL AUGUST BY GOD and I am NOT ready to exchange my $4.99 Fred Meyer flip-flops for closed-toe shoes of ANY sort. That's final.

(Could be worse, at least we don't have a typhoon headed for our ass. Unlike Taipei, which was JB's destination when he left Sea-Tac on Monday. After exactly one night spent in Tokyo re-working his travel plans, he'll be back home tomorrow morning. In his words, "That's a fucking LOT of airline meals.")

Seriously, the rain is a giant bummer and it's making me all SAD and shit this week. I have plans to see Aimee Mann tomorrow at ZooTunes - "rain or shine!", chirps the website - and while I had been picturing Chiara and I lounging on the warm grass with our picnic basket, nodding along to "Lost in Space" and sharing the SPF 45, I'm guessing in reality we'll be huddled under Gore-tex and poking each other with our umbrella tops. Bah.

:::

PS. Also, because apparently right now we're BLOGGING rather than actually writing A JOURNAL ENTRY, check this out. Oh, hee hee hee. Jaws is my favorite, what's yours?

last ::: next

7 comments so far.

I have moved. - 1.03.2005
Obviously, a work in progress. - 12.27.2004
Happy holidays! - 12.24.2004
Listen, I am not a complete dick, it's not like I want Joe to die alone surrounded by cats or something. - 12.23.2004
Plus I am convinced my butt is extra big when it's upside down. - 12.22.2004

yay, diaryland