latest archives guestbook about me links

email

08.06.2003 - 3:21 p.m.

Wednesday

I am sitting at work right now and I have to tell you what just happened. I was chewing a piece of gum (Extra, the green kind) and I don't know if I opened my mouth too big or what the fuck went wrong but in mid-chew the gum just...fell out of my mouth and landed in my lap.

The gum? FELL OUT OF MY GOD DAMN MOUTH AND LANDED IN MY LAP.

Ffffft.

:::

I had The Best Experience Ever yesterday. Seriously. I had a "deep cleansing" facial at an InSpa near Workplace, and holy balls, it was wonderful. I've never had a facial before so I wasn't really sure what I was in for - but oh, over an hour of someone gently rubbing your face? Bliss. Sheer fucking bliss. My skin was so smooth afterwards, too. The clogged pores I can never get rid of were picked (literally - they do something called "extractions" where a teeny bird comes and pecks your face, or at least that's what it felt like) completely clean.

At $69 for 75 minutes of heaven, it's a screaming deal. I plan to make this a monthly indulgence.

By the way, I never, ever, ever would have thought I would be the sort of girl who gets facials. Or massages. I always thought that sort of thing was reserved for bored trophy wives. But look at me, shamelessly begging strangers to rub my body. Touch me, I'm sick, yeah.

(12 coolness points for the random Mudhoney reference! 295 point loss for the gum thing, though.)

:::

So I'm going to JournalCon. I booked my flight today, even. (Stupid airlines and their stupid nonsensical pricing schemes, they can all kiss my patoot.)

Part of me is wondering who the hell I think I am to be going when everyone is going to be like "And you are.......?" Will it be like middle school, where all the popular kids hang out together? Will I be a journalling band geek? What if everyone sits around zinging each other with their witticisms because in person they're just as fantastically hilarious and articulate as their journals and I'm the one who chimes in with something like "guh", or "sneh", and there's this terrible embarrassing pause while everyone thinks to themselves, what?

Or, what if it's a weekend where I get to meet lots of people who share this interest, this hobby, and we can chat about journalling to our heart's content and maybe at some point there's booze. Yeah. Let's do that.

I really am too much of a pussy to go by myself, so thank god for Chiara, who promises to let me cling, marsupial-like, to her pantlegs if need be. Well, okay, she technically did not "promise". But she did write the funniest entry ever about our hypothetical JournalCon experience, which I totally hope does not come true. And our fellow Seattleite Gael is going! More pantlegs!

Are you going to be there? Let me know!

go back ::: forward

10 comments so far.

I have moved. - 1.03.2005
Obviously, a work in progress. - 12.27.2004
Happy holidays! - 12.24.2004
Listen, I am not a complete dick, it's not like I want Joe to die alone surrounded by cats or something. - 12.23.2004
Plus I am convinced my butt is extra big when it's upside down. - 12.22.2004

yay, diaryland