latest archives guestbook about me links

email

05.23.2003 - 6:24 p.m.

Friday

You know in Stephen King's Pet Sematary, where the cat dies and Jud the elderly neighbor comes over to talk with Louis and takes him through the woods to the cemetary and later on in the story Jud confesses how he felt almost like a dark force had compelled him to show Louis the cemetary, like the evil must be spread no matter what? I think the same type of thing happened to Dana, because in a message sent to her notify list on Wednesday she included a link to a website that immediately sucked all every last iota of productivity from my body and left me a useless husk, unable to do anything other than stare at my computer screen in fascinated horror.

And, in a warped pay it forward kind of way, I am going to share it with YOU now. Bwahahahahaaaaaa!

Ahem. So anyway, there's this LiveJournal site where addled young whippersnappers can post photos of themselves for their horrid little peer group to deem as "Ugly" or "Not Ugly". The ones who are, theoretically, "Not Ugly" then can post comments about the other people who submit their photos.

I - it's just - gah! It's so....gah!

Today being Friday, I've looked at that damn page...oh, about 3884521547102 times now.

:::

Speaking of Friday - let's do the Friday Five! Woo!

1. What brand of toothpaste do you use?

Crest Rejuvenating Effects, lately. Upon browsing the amazingly fascinating Crest Rejuvenating Effects website, it claims the toothpaste has a unique combination of Energizing Mint flavor, featuring hints of cinnamon and vanilla notes, with sensates that create a cooling sensation in the mouth and breath refreshment that lasts for hours. Nice rich creamery chunk of hyperbole, that.

2. What brand of toilet paper do you prefer?

Hrm, I'm not sure. MD, I think. It's got to be 2 ply, that's for DAMN sure. Also not Charmin, because that stuff is like too soft or something. I don't want to wipe Down There with a fucking chinchilla, you know?

3. What brand(s) of shoes do you wear?

I shod myself only in Blahniks, baby. That's what Payless Shoe Store sells, right? The Blahniks? No? Oh.

4. What brand of soda do you drink?

Diet Coke is pretty much the only soda I drink, but not really out of brand loyalty or whatever. It's just what they happen to have, diet-caffeinated-soft-drink-wise, at Workplace. (By the way, some of my coworkers are such soda snobs, they will only drink Coke from Canada, where apparently it's made with cane sugar instead of the US version which has corn syrup. Freaks.)

5. What brand of gum do you chew?

Extra, the green kind. I occasionally swallow it, too, so either my body is effectively breaking down the gummy particles or some day I am going to blow a giant bubble out my ass.

go back ::: forward

0 comments so far.

I have moved. - 1.03.2005
Obviously, a work in progress. - 12.27.2004
Happy holidays! - 12.24.2004
Listen, I am not a complete dick, it's not like I want Joe to die alone surrounded by cats or something. - 12.23.2004
Plus I am convinced my butt is extra big when it's upside down. - 12.22.2004

yay, diaryland