latest archives guestbook about me links

email

02.14.2003 -

I've been lucky


we had known each other for a while but it was
a new year's party in 1999 when we kissed
(at midnight, but also before, before, and before)



our first official date, I kept the tickets
god, neither one of us liked the movie
but it didn't matter, your hand was on my leg and
mine on yours



you took me to buy this coat, remember?
I still have it, we still go hiking together



we took a gamble
moved to a house in Las Vegas
we had so, so much fun (so! much!)



the very next new year's
you gave me the most beautiful ring with
a question
I had
to
say yes
to



back in the Northwest
you and I said I do, and oh it was so
perfect, all of it, so perfect



we have our own house now
all of this that we love



and we have
the grouchy one



the goofy one



and each other.


happy valentine's day, baby.

go back ::: forward

3 comments so far.

I have moved. - 1.03.2005
Obviously, a work in progress. - 12.27.2004
Happy holidays! - 12.24.2004
Listen, I am not a complete dick, it's not like I want Joe to die alone surrounded by cats or something. - 12.23.2004
Plus I am convinced my butt is extra big when it's upside down. - 12.22.2004

yay, diaryland